Secrid card holder

Filter
      34 products

      34 products

      The CardProtector came out in 2009, but the Secrid Adventure started a decade ago. In the nineties, while we are at the head of our Design Spirid agency, we see a change in the content of our pockets due to the arrival of the first electronic payment systems in the Netherlands. Species gradually yielding room for cards, we are creating our first minimalist card holder in 1997: Secrid BodyCard.

      We keep our main professional activity as Designers for ING, Maxi Cosi and Quoker, but still have to develop Secrid, because we observe a new evolution of our pockets in the early 2000s. Most of our essential documents. Hold now in our pocket with smartphones that make access to easy and instantaneous data. Our pockets are lightened, but their content has never had so much value.

      With the financial crisis that affects Europe in 2008, our business for our customers gets treated. Strong from our 25 years spent working and living together, we feel that the time has come to realize our dream: create our own brand to encourage people to wear a fresh look at their pockets. Secrid then becomes our number one project.

      It has been 20 years since the beginning of the Secrid Adventure, which we associate our experiences in fashion and in product design to create basic pocket format, right here in the Netherlands. If we have been honored by having obtained rewards, we are even more by that of seeing the number of lovers satisfied with Secrid grow over the years. Today, our products are distributed in more than 5000 selected points of sale around the world. We work with our three children and almost 100 employees in a renovated industrial warehouse: a large family home where we create our new products in pocket format and deliver our services.

Porte-cartes SECRID


Porte-cartes SECRID

Le Cardprotector est sorti en 2009, mais l’aventure Secrid a commencé une dizaine d’années auparavant. Dans les années quatre-vingt-dix, alors que nous sommes à la tête de notre agence de design Spirid, nous constatons un changement dans le contenu de nos poches dû à l’arrivée des premiers systèmes de paiement électroniques aux Pays-Bas. Les espèces cédant peu à peu la place aux cartes, nous créons alors notre premier porte-cartes minimaliste en 1997 : le Secrid Bodycard.

Nous conservons notre principale activité professionnelle en tant que designers pour ING, Maxi Cosi et Quooker, mais avons toujours à l’esprit de développer Secrid, car nous observons une nouvelle évolution de nos poches au début des années 2000. La plupart de nos documents essentiels tiennent désormais dans notre poche grâce aux smartphones qui rendent l’accès aux données facile et instantané. Nos poches s’en trouvent allégées, mais leur contenu n’a jamais eu autant de valeur.

Avec la crise financière qui touche l’Europe en 2008, notre activité pour nos clients se tarit. Forts de nos 25 années passées à travailler et à vivre ensemble, nous sentons que le moment est venu de réaliser notre rêve : créer notre propre marque pour inciter les gens à porter un regard neuf sur leurs poches. Secrid devient alors notre projet numéro un.

Cela fait maintenant 20 ans, depuis le début de l’aventure Secrid, que nous associons nos expériences dans la mode et dans le design de produits pour créer des basiques au format poche, ici même aux Pays-Bas. Si nous avons été honorés par le fait d’avoir obtenu des récompenses, nous le sommes encore plus par celui de voir le nombre d’amateurs satisfaits de Secrid croître au fil des ans. Aujourd’hui, nos produits sont distribués dans plus de 5000 points de vente sélectionnés dans le monde entier. Nous travaillons avec nos trois enfants et presque 100 collaborateurs dans un entrepôt industriel rénové : une grande maison de famille où nous créons nos nouveaux produits au format poche et délivrons nos services.

 

Afficher les filtres